As an Association founded to promote transparent relationships between parliamentarians and business people, working in challenging environments, the IABP has an Executive Board with considerable experience in these areas of activity and the European Union. A key role of the Executive Board is to ensure the Association maintains its central function as an internationally recognised forum of integrity and transparency.

Executive Board.
IABP Bruce George


The Rt Hon Bruce George MP

Former President of the OSCE Parliamentary Assembly

IABP Sir David Edward

Vice President:

The Rt Hon Sir David Edward KCMG QC

Former Judge of the European Court

IABP Fredrick R Hyde-Chambers

Secretary General:

Fredrick R Hyde-Chambers OBE

IABP Joe Reynolds

Hon Treasurer:

Joe Reynolds

Deputy Clerk of the Northern Ireland Assembly

The Supervisory Board is made up of the Executive Board and the following:

Jose Luis de la Pena -Spain

Director of Programs and International Relations Crculo de Empresarios

Nina Mees – Belgium

Director of Business and Parliament Scheme – VOKA

Jukka Koivisto – Finland

Secretary General – Economic Information office And Director of the Business and Politics Program

Ingela Bendroit- Sweden

Senior Advisor Confederation of Swedish Enterprise and Director of the Society of Business and Politics

Professor Alejo Vidal-Quadras- Roca MEP

First Vice President of the European Parliament And Chairman of the European Business and Parliament Scheme

The Executive Board meets four times a year, twice with the supervisory Board in Brussels in June (the Annual General Meeting) and in London in December. The Supervisory Board agrees the overall strategy for the year and the Executive Board oversees its implementation.
Senior Officers

Prof. Dr. Hans-Gert Poettering MEP
President of the European Parliament
Vice Presidents:

Willy de C E H Clercq

The Rt Hon Sir David Edward KCMG QC
H E Jonathan Hunt PC

Late Founding President:

The Rt Hon Lord Weatherill DL
International Honorary Business Advisors:

Chris Murray, Managing Director, Nirex UK

Stephen Johnson, Former Chairman of the Rights Coutts